Glasgow International Leadership Scholarships is ready to award seventy International Leadership Scholarships to foreign and EU students who want to embark on either a postgraduate or master’s program in any field. Glasgow International Leadership Scholarships will be offering discounts on tuition. To be considered for the scholarships, an applicant must have been granted a postgraduate admission for September 2021. Applicants won’t have the need to apply through a separate application form. 

University of Glasgow – About

The University of Glasgow is the fourth institution of higher education to be established in the UK, and one of the 100 finest universities in the world. Every year, the university welcomes scholars from all around the globe, and has a lot of undergraduate and postgraduate programs to select from. University of Glasgow originally educated scholars mainly from well-to-do backgrounds. It eventually became a forerunner in British higher education in the 19th century, and opened its doors to the needs of scholars from the growing urban and commercial middle class. Glasgow University trained all of these scholars by getting them ready for professions such as: medicine, law, teaching, civil service, and the church.

Scholarship Summary

  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Study Level: Postgraduate / Masters
  • Institution: University of Glasgow
  • Eligible Countries: 202 Nations 
  • Reward: £10,000
  • Deadline: July 2021

Benefits of Glasgow International Leadership Scholarships

Beneficiaries of Glasgow International Leadership Scholarships are going to be offered a discount on tuition fees worth of £10,000.

See Other Scholarships Opportunities

Girl Up Scholarship Fund 2021 for Undergraduate Studies

HGHI LEAD Fellowship in USA 2021

Acceligen Fellowship at University of Minnesota in USA 2021

Kotzen Scholarship at Simmons University in USA 2021

Education USA Opportunity Funds Program 2021

Eligibility for Glasgow International Leadership Scholarships

Glasgow International Leadership Scholarships candidates must satisfy the requirements below:

  • Applicant should display academic excellence and achieve UK 1st Class Honors grades.
  • Applicant should already have an offer of admission for the taught postgraduate program.
  • Applicant must have the International or EU fee status

Eligible Countries

An applicant must be a national of one of the following countries to be eligible:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore,  Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Sweden, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zaire, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

How to Apply for Glasgow International Leadership Scholarships

  • To apply for Glasgow International Leadership Scholarships, applicants have to follow the guidelines in the official website below.
  • Apply for courses at the University of Glasgow .
  • Scholarship offers will be automatically evaluated based on academic excellence.
  • After getting an offer, candidates who are selected for the scholarship will be informed within six weeks.

To inquire further about Glasgow International Leadership Scholarships, please visit the Official Website.